Chick Lit Author

My Journey To Becoming A Chick Lit Author…

Possessed by the clumsy character May 18, 2010

Filed under: Funnies!,General — Juliet Madison @ 12:05 am

Well, It’s happening again …I’m becoming one of my characters. To add to my many mishaps of late, I just broke a jar of expensive face cream. Barely used as well. Looks like I’ll have to turn it into a heavy duty exfoliator complete with microscopic glass shards. Who needs microdermabrasion?

I really think cosmetics should come with their own in-built air bags that puff up at the slightest hint of being dropped. Either that or someone should invent a waterproof carpet for bathrooms. Then again maybe I should just be more mindful when handling glass objects!

Oh well, off to clean up. Always fun to do a spot of vacuuming at 11:00 pm!

 

2 Responses to “Possessed by the clumsy character”

  1. Karen Hamer Says:

    Very funny post. I hear ya on the creams!

  2. LMAO!

    FYI: Simple products are your answer! Cheap, come in plastic tubes/ pots and they do the same thing apparently! (and no I do NOT own shares in that company or a rep!) 😉


Leave a Reply

