Chick Lit Author

My Journey To Becoming A Chick Lit Author…

Oh No! Am I Becoming My Characters? March 25, 2010

Filed under: Funnies!,General — Juliet Madison @ 4:10 pm

Since writing some pretty comprehensive character profiles, I seem to be turning into them! Well, one in particular (and not the classy, sophisticated one either! It had to be the self conscious, clumsy, messy, & punctually challenged character didn’t it!).

In the last week I’ve managed to accidentally set off the smoke alarm, fumble around in the darkness half naked while stuck in a department store change room during a major blackout (alarms included), and arrive ‘non-fashionably late’ to just about every event! Oh and did I mention the total disregard for last week’s laundry that’s yet to be done?

Excuse me while I go and work on the classy, tidy, and organised character profile now. Maybe some of it will rub off on me (stain-free though because this character always remembers to pre-soak).

🙂

 

3 Responses to “Oh No! Am I Becoming My Characters?”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Love this!
    I know exactly what you mean.
    Good luck with morphing into the classy, tidy and organised character…I have never achieved this but am sure you’ll find success where others have only found failure (sigh!).

  2. Thanks! I’m glad I’m not the only one! …Now whenever I have little mishaps I’ll just say “Oh, it’s not my fault, it’s my character’s” 😉


Leave a Reply

