Chick Lit Author

My Journey To Becoming A Chick Lit Author…

Chick Lit Book Covers I LOVE Pt.1 October 20, 2009

Filed under: Book Covers I Love,General — Juliet Madison @ 7:06 pm
If you could see me nowHeaven Can WaitI Heart New Yorklost dogs and lonely hearts

Okay, I’m only just starting to write my novel so I know it seems a tad early to be looking into book covers, but as an artist in a previous life I’m a very visual person and like to have a vision of the end result. I also simply love many of the colourful chick lit covers that are around, and they really inspire me with the writing (a picture tells a thousand words so they say).

So I’m going to start gathering pics of some of my fave chick lit book covers.

 

~ With ‘If you could see me now” I love the red dress against the blue sky, and the illumination around the authors name.

~ With “Heaven Can Wait” I love the font used in the title and the stars in the sky.

~ “I Heart New York” is such a beautiful cover, its actually what made me buy the book in the first place. Love the pink twirly writing.

~ And “Lost dogs and lonely hearts” looks so cute! Looks like a great book to curl up with on a cold afternoon.

…Which book covers do you like?

 

4 Responses to “Chick Lit Book Covers I LOVE Pt.1”

  1. Megan Says:

    I love the pretty covers, too! These look much prettier than many of the American versions I have. Anything pink is good by me!

  2. Petra Says:

    Yes they are very pretty!

    I just stumbled upon your blog and plan on checking in every now and then. Being a chick lit author myself, it is great to see someone starting out in the same genre exploring the craft. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

