Chick Lit Author

My Journey To Becoming A Chick Lit Author…

Getting started October 14, 2009

Filed under: General,Writing Process — Juliet Madison @ 5:34 pm

I am patiently awaiting delivery of some ‘How To’ writing books from Amazon to give me a little helping hand with the writing process. I am also practising ‘thinking like an author’ – observing situations and conversations, and keeping an eye out for good ideas for stories, characters, scenarios…etc. I go nowhere without a notebook!
As reading books is also a great way to learn more about how to write books, I am picking up speed with getting through some chick lit novels. It used to take me about 6 to 12 months to get through a book when I was really busy with work, but now I am making it a priority – reading is something I love and I am going to do more of it!

 

2 Responses to “Getting started”

  1. DarleneLF Says:

    Read, read, and read some more. It’s the best way to get to know your genre.


Leave a Reply

