Chick Lit Author

My Journey To Becoming A Chick Lit Author…

Welcome to my Journey! October 9, 2009

Filed under: General,Writing Process — Juliet Madison @ 3:20 pm

I’ve finally done it! After years of putting it off, saying “I don’t have time”, “It’s too hard”…etc, I’ve made the decision to write a novel.

Not just any novel, but a chick lit novel! A novel for women with all the features of a good romantic comedy movie – something that will draw you into the character’s lives and leave you feeling great at the end. If all works out, then I might move on to novel number two, but I’m getting ahead of myself!, so back to the beginning – right here, and right now, when I am just starting out.

All I’ve done so far is write a brief story outline, and started to mould some of the characters. I’ve also written the first page, which I have only shown to one person – My Mother! when I’m more confident, I’ll get some more ‘objective’ feedback!

Wish me luck  …although I know it takes a little work too! 😉

 

4 Responses to “Welcome to my Journey!”

  1. Seana Says:

    Good luck to you! Maybe one day I will be ready to write a novel too…;-) I consider myself a chick lit aficionado and read anything and everything, so I can’t wait to read your novel too!

  2. Thanks Seana, I’ll be sure to let you know when my novel is ready!

  3. DarleneLF Says:

    I just came across your site and wanted to give you lots of encouragement on your chick lit writing journey! I’ve been writing for several years, so if you need a sounding board, let me know. Happy writing!


Leave a Reply

